Skip to main content

  Notice – The latest updates on the evolving COVID-19 policies and resources for the campus community.
The latest on Rec Sports specific COVID-19 updates and free resources, virtual classes, and online programs available to the campus community.x

Customer Service Center

The Customer Service Center, located on the first floor of the Recreational Sports Facility (RSF), has dedicated and friendly staff to assist you with your camp needs.

Jeffrey Lambert, Customer Service Asst. Manager

Email: camps@berkeley.edu

Phone Number: 510-643-2267

General Program Contacts

For general questions, or concerns about Youth Programs and Cal Youth Camps:

Department Name Position Phone Number Email Address
Strawberry Canyon Recreation Area Camps Office n/a n/a n/a explorer.camp@berkeley.edu
s2.camp@berkeley.edu
Golden Bears Recreation Center Camps Office n/a n/a n/a bluecamp@berkeley.edu
Youth Programs (Blue/Social Skills/Leadership) Dave Leimsieder Director 510-701-4288 daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Explorer & S2 Camps Dave Leimsieder Director 510-701-4288 daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Cal Adventures Youth Camps Lauren Gregory Youth Programs Manager 510-898-6270 laurengregory@berkeley.edu
Golden Bears Youth Gymnastics Jennifer Battaglia Head Coach 510-643-8023 gbgym@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth Programs Leesa Berahovich Operations Coordinator 510-643-8023 youthprograms@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth Programs Nikita Kadam Program Coordinator 510-643-8023 youthprograms@berkeley.edu

 

Youth Programs Staff Contacts

Department Name Position Email Address
Youth Programs Dave Leimsieder Director daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Archery (JOAD) Victor Chia Director Victor.chia@berkeley.edu
Blue, Social Skills, Gold Leaders Dave Leimsieder Camp Director (Interim) daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Cal Adventures Lauren Gregory Camp Director laurengregory@berkeley.edu
Explorer & Science/Sports (S2) Dave Leimsieder Director daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Golden Bears Youth Gymnastics Jennifer Battaglia Head Coach gbgym@berkeley.edu
Skate Sean O’Loughlin Program/Camp Director skate@berkeley.edu
Martial Arts Russell Ahn Program Director ahnc@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth Programs Leesa Berahovich Operations Coordinator lberahovich@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth Programs Nikita Kadam Program Coordinator nikitakadam10@berkeley.edu

Thank you to our sponsors