Skip to main content

  Notice – The latest updates on the evolving COVID-19 policies and resources for the campus community.
The latest on Rec Sports specific COVID-19 updates and free resources, virtual classes, and online programs available to the campus community.x

Customer Service Center

The Customer Service Center, located on the first floor of the Recreational Sports Facility (RSF), has dedicated and friendly staff to assist you with your camp needs.

Jeffrey Lambert, Customer Service Asst. Manager

Email: camps@berkeley.edu

Phone Number: 510-643-2267

General Program Contacts

For general questions, or concerns about Youth Programs and Cal Youth Camps:

DepartmentNamePositionPhone NumberEmail Address
Strawberry Canyon Recreation Area Camps Officen/an/an/aexplorer.camp@berkeley.edu
s2.camp@berkeley.edu
Golden Bears Recreation Center Camps Officen/an/an/abluecamp@berkeley.edu
Youth Programs (Blue/Social Skills/Leadership)Dave LeimsiederDirector510-701-4288daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Explorer & S2 CampsDave LeimsiederDirector510-701-4288daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Cal Adventures Youth CampsLauren GregoryYouth Programs Manager510-898-6270laurengregory@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth ProgramsNikita KadamSupervisor – GBRC/SCRA510-643-8023nikitakadam10@berkeley.edu
Golden Bears Youth GymnasticsLiz ParksInterim Head Coach510-643-8023gbgym@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth ProgramsLeesa BerahovichOperations Coordinator510-643-8023youthprograms@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth ProgramsVinh NguyenInterim Program Coordinator510-643-8023youthprograms@berkeley.edu

 

Youth Programs Staff Contacts

DepartmentNamePositionEmail Address
Youth ProgramsDave LeimsiederDirectordaveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Youth ProgramsNikita KadamSupervisor – GBRC/SCRAnikitakadam10@berkeley.edu
Archery (JOAD)Victor ChiaDirectorVictor.chia@berkeley.edu
Blue, Social Skills, Gold LeadersDave LeimsiederCamp Director (Interim)daveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Cal AdventuresLauren GregoryCamp Directorlaurengregory@berkeley.edu
Explorer & Science/Sports (S2)Dave LeimsiederDirectordaveleimsieder@berkeley.edu
Golden Bears Youth GymnasticsLiz ParksInterim Head Coachgbgym@berkeley.edu
SkateSean O’LoughlinProgram/Camp Directorskate@berkeley.edu
Martial ArtsRussell AhnProgram Directorahnc@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth ProgramsLeesa BerahovichOperations Coordinatorlberahovich@berkeley.edu
Year-Round Youth ProgramsVinh NguyenInterim Program Coordinatorvinh_d_nguyen@berkeley.edu

 

Thank you to our sponsors